Reviews

Physician ratings and patient comments displayed below are those found online, collected by a third party, including Google, Press Ganey, Healthgrades, Vitals, and RealSelf. The comments are displayed in their entirety, without editing or alteration, from real patients of Dr. Neil Tanna.

 

Google Reviews

 

Review #1

Dr. Tanna is truly brilliant and intelligent. He understood my concerns and made good advice regarding my procedure. He is also kind and considerate. I highly recommend Dr. Tanna.

Nina L | 5/5 stars

 

Review #2

A year ago I became a patient of Dr. Tanna. I needed a double mastectomy and reconstructive surgery due to breast cancer and was ill at the thought of a mastectomy. However, at our meeting he immediately put me at ease explained the options available to me, answered my questions and gave me the time I needed to make my decision. Since that meeting he and his staff have always been available for any question or concern I may have. I always receive a prompt response and on several occasions Dr. Tanna has responded to my emails on a weekend or in the evening. His compassion and support made a difficult process far easier and greatly reduced my anxieties. And for me, the result of the operation is better than I ever could have hoped for—I still look so much like myself! I would not only recommend Dr. Tanna to a family member or friend if the need arose, I would strongly urge them to consult him.

Anna H | 5/5 stars

 

Review #3

Dr. Tanna is such an outstanding doctor; I’m truly blessed to have his help. He is highly efficient and replies my emails very promptly. I would highly recommend him to my friends, family and others.

Amy C | 5/5 stars

 

Review #4

Great doctor, great staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Tanna for sure!!!

Michael Rademacher | 5/5 stars

 

Review #5

Dr Tanna is awesome I am very lucky to have him as my Dr I had double mastectomy with reconstruction he is very caring, kind and everything u want in a Dr, I will recommend him to anyone.

Sherry Ramjohn | 5/5 stars

 

Review #6

I was very fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Tanna for my breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy. He is very knowledgeable and is an excellent surgeon with the absolute best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever been to. With his naturally kind and compassionate nature he guides you step by step through the process. I have recommended Dr.Tanna to a number of women who asked me who my plastic surgeon was as they were so impressed with the results.

Jane Pietaro | 5/5 stars

 

Review #7

Excellent! Trustworthy, Attentive,,Caring,, Understanding, A True Professional , A True Gentleman.

Ellie Cobain | 5/5 stars

 

Review #8

Dr. Tanna was extremely professional and kindhearted to my situation. I appreciate the time he took to explain and guide me through the surgical process. His team was beyond accommodating and supportive. There was never a wait during office visits and calls (and emails!) of concerns were addressed immediately. Most importantly, the results of my surgery were outstanding. Thank you, Dr. Tanna.

Dana W | 5/5 stars

 

Review #9

Dr. Tanna is an extremely skilled, down to earth, compassionate surgeon. He has an infectious positive personality that always put a smile on your face. Upon hearing news of my diagnosis, he helped put me at ease. His availability to me as a patient was second to none. Dr. Tanna connects to his patients, and their families. Dr. Tanna completed Breast/DIEP reconstruction surgery on me and the results were better than I have ever imagined. He is the best!!! His staff were also wonderful and helpful.

Kiesha | 5/5 stars

 

Review #10

Dr. Neil Tanna , Outstanding, I Highly Recommend him, Dr. Tanna know’s exactly what he is doing and without hesitation. He is kind, caring, makes me feel confident , happy. Felt excited for the work he has done for me. I can now breath through my Nose again. He’s available whenever you need him, just an incredible Man and Plastic Surgeon. There are not enough great words in the dictionary to describe his excellent care and manners and kindness. The entire Staff was so extremely helpful, Wow just an experience I will always remember and I will always go back to Dr. Neil Tanna, for any other needs I may have in my future!!!!!

PS: Many of your patients have recommended you as a good doctor. But I am going one step further to also to recommend you as a great human being.

Denise Lavery | 5/5 stars

 

Review #11

Dr. Tanna is professional, kind, approachable, understanding and patient! He is on top of everything and explains every step of your procedure. His staff is outstanding! I have always felt that I was in excellent hands! I would highly recommend Dr. Tanna!

Jeanne Hallbert | 5/5 stars

 

Review #12

Breast Reduction Surgery from June of 2016.

After consulting with multiple plastic surgeons on Long Island, not a single introduction compared to Dr. Tanna’s. He entered the room with a clear mind and attention completely focused on me. The other memebers of Dr.Tanna’s staff who attended the consultation where also insightful. At a desk we sat down and discussed the possibilities of my case. With ease he let me talk, never once did he interrupt or try to hurry me along. He showed me he was listening and cared to hear what it was I wanted. He gave me his undivided attention and learned about the type of patient I was.
This is apparent as what we discussed was carried out on the day of my surgery. During just the first meeting he explained the multiple outcomes of a breast reduction and lift. He then narrowed it down to the details that pertained to my specific case. He was honest and never promised something he couldn’t do. Dr. Tanna drew diagrams and showed me images of what my body would undergo. He showed me what he was talking about. Everything he said was the truth. For over an hour, Dr. Tanna sat and answered all my questions and concerns. He was knowledgeable and informative of a breast reduction surgery. He made it clear that he had scheduled time for me. He understands that surgeries are life changing for people and he handles each case with the severity it deserves.
Dr. Neil Tanna shows a true sincerity when it comes to the well being of his patients. Not only was Dr. Tanna excellent pre-surgery but he was even more outstanding during surgery and continued to amaze me post-surgery. I felt safe throughout it all. His nurses where there when I needed them and Dr. Tanna even personally called me after surgery to ask how I was feeling. Thank you, Dr. Tanna and your staff for an incredible experience that has since only, improved my quality of life. I found the happiness I was searching for when I entered your office.

Brie Ament | 5/5 stars

 

Review #13

Dr. Tanna deserves 10 stars! I have never had such a great experience with a doctor in my life. He truly cares about his patients and takes great pride in what he does. His staff is just wonderful, and everything from beginning to end was handled professionally and with much ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Tanna to anyone who is in need of a top notch surgeon.

Michele McGrath | 5/5 stars

 

Review #14

There are not enough nice things to say about dr Tanna. He has been so incredible and caring throughout my whole breast reduction process. He was available any time day or night to answer my questions and was always there to check up on me. He was so positive and had the best bedside manner every time I walked into his office. I also had him help me do a scar revision and he made me feel so comfortable with the whole process. I will forever be grateful for how dr Tanna has changed my life for the better with my surgery

Jennifer Rizzo | 5/5 stars

 

Review #15

In May 2016, one year after weight loss surgery, Dr. Tanna performed an Abdominal surgery to remove the excess skin and give me my body back! Today, I am diabeties free, 78 lbs lighter and happy with the work Dr. Tanna has done. Its never to late! Don’t give up! Call Dr. Tanna! You won’t regret it. ! You will love the staff, the office atmosphere mirrors the service you will receive! You don’t have to go to Beverly Hills, THE BODY CONTOURING GENIUS is in New Hyde Park, New York! (Now drop the mic and leave the stage)!

Wendy Mcclinton | 5/5 stars

 

Review #16

Firstly, as a surgeon, this man is a miracle worker, as he combines supreme surgical expertise with exquisite artistry and excitement in his craft. Dr. Tanna listens. He will sit and hear your concerns. He is extremely unusual in this way. Dr. Tanna performed breast reconstruction via the DIEP Flap reconstruction. Due to underlying medical conditions we were originally not sure this was the best option for me. Dr. Tanna had all tests that are available performed on me to ensure that we had all the information necessary to make an informed decision. After a year of battling cancer and feeling like I had become someone I did not even recognize Dr. Tanna helped me find myself again. He made me feel whole again. Dr. Tanna made himself available to me 24 hours 7 days a week. Any questions or concerns before or after my surgery he answered quickly. I was able to email, text or call him. This is something that is so rare to find now a days. He truly is a doctor who is always on call. Finding Dr. Tanna is one of the LUCKIEST things to ever happen to me in my life.

Suzette Rodriguez | 5/5 stars

 

Review #17

Dr. Tanna has been taking care of me for almost 4 years. He is incredibly kind and honest. He is genuine and loves what he does. I see him for facial cosmetic procedures and his work is outstanding.
It looks so natural. He respects my desires and understands what I want to achieve. He blends this with his own style and practice of Plastic Surgery to create a perfect experience and awesome result!

Gina Barto | 5/5 stars

 

Review #18

Thank God for Dr. Tanna. After meeting him in late July 2016, I was impressed. He came across to me as being genuinely passionate, caring & attentive about his expertise and to his patients. Basically, Dr. Tanna is not just textbook smart, but he also has humble, phenomenal bedside, telephone and office manners. Always in his office and after each of my 2 surgeries, i was treated like a queen. Finally, I pray he stays in NY as he continues to be a great blessing to ALL who meet him and need his services. Again, thank God for Dr. Tanna!

Melissa Bostick | 5/5 stars

 

Review #19

Dr. Tanna is an excellent Surgeon. He took the time to explain every procedure he was doing. For example, when I got my tissue expanders, my Breast implants, nipple reconstruction, Dr. Tanna was very supportive, and thorough when explaining the process. He is a professional and has a naturally lovely personality. I would recommend Dr. Tanna to everyone. He is the best!

Alex Ferrer | 5/5 stars

 

Review #20

I am very thankful to have found Dr. Neil Tanna. He is a kind and compassionate doctor with a truly wonderful bedside manner. He takes a genuine interest in his patient care and recovery. After my first appointment with him, I knew he was the doctor that I wanted to perform my surgery. Everyone in his office is amazing, the front desk, nurses , assistants and his secretary Jennifer all combine for an easy and positive patient experience. Along with Dr. Tanna’s caring personality and wonderful bedside manner, it was easy to get my questions and concerns addressed. I highly recommend Dr. Tanna. My surgical results are amazing and it has changed my life forever.

Pam B | 5/5 stars

 

Review #21

Dr. Tanna and his staff have set a high bar that should be an example for all medical practices to follow. He is a self-assured surgeon with a warm and compassionate personality, He and his staff have made this difficult journey less challenging. I want to say “thank you” for giving me the confidence to get thru my breast cancer diagnosis with no complications.

Annette Spano | 5/5 stars

 

Review #22

I would, without any hesitation, recommend Dr. Tanna to any friend or family member looking for a TOP cosmetic or reconstructive surgeon. He is extremely passionate, knowledgeable, and skilled at what he does. I have had 2 procedures with him so far and am blown away by the results. He takes time explaining why and how he is going to do the procedure in a way you can understand. He is also realistic about post surgical expectations. He’s very accessibly, via cell or email, and takes the time to check in on his patients, answer questions or address any concerns. His entire office staff is just as wonderful. I was also pleasantly surprised when I found out his office accepts insurance (and was in network for me), as many top surgeons are only self pay. If I could give more stars I could- I can’t say enough good things about him. You can’t go wrong with Dr. Tanna.

Jennifer Lenihan | 5/5 stars

 

Review #23

Absolutely the best. He is so thorough and compassionate, from the moment I walked in the door I felt I would be ok . His staff and residences at the hospital are a reflection of his professionalism and knowledge, obviously he is a great surgeon and teacher.

Dawn Carella | 5/5 stars

 

Review #24

Dr. Tanna is a phenomenal, kind, caring and approachable surgeon who came highly recommended to me for breast reconstructive surgery. I knew on my first visit to him, that he was the right plastic surgeon for me. Dr. Tanna took the time to explain my full procedure and answered all my questions. He was always available to me when I had questions or concerns and is very easy to speak to. My diagnosis was quite upsetting, but he quickly eased all my fears and sent me into surgery feeling confident that I would have an excellent outcome and thanks to him, I did. Truly an amazing, incredible doctor and friend who made the most difficult year of my life very easy! Thank you Dr. Tanna!!! Very highly recommended!

Mary Ritchie | 5/5 stars

 

Review #25

I was diagnosed with Stage 3 Melanoma. My diagnosis threw me for a loop. I had to figure out very quickly how to navigate my diagnosis. I had to surround myself with people who were going to support me. I was lucky enough to find a surgeon who was not only accessible but patient. He was good at explaining things so that I could understand and kept me focused on my recovery.
Neil Tanna was not only my doctor but more importantly he is a friend. Between Dr. Tanna and his staff, I never felt like I was alone through my recovery process. Things were really tough at times. I felt like I was falling apart but Dr. Tanna was my rock. He was always there for me with any questions or concerns I had and I would always leave his office more positive about my condition and recovery. He would always remind me of how strong I am. I thank him with all my heart.

Phyllis Tubbs | 5/5 stars

 

Review #26

Dr. Tanna was my plastic surgeon. He is an outstanding doctor and very knowledgable in his profession. During the consultation visit, Dr. Tanna explained my procedures in terms that I was able to understand. He even drew pictures to enhance my understanding. Dr. Tanna answered all of my concerns and questions no matter how silly I thought they might have been. One late afternoon, after his secretary had left for the day, I needed to speak with him. I texted him with his cell number he shares with his patients. Within an hour, Dr. Tanna called me to answer my questions and to put my mind at ease for the following day’s exchange surgery. In addition, Dr. Tanna reassured and re-explained everything minutes before my surgeries. The nurses, secretaries, and staff who work in Dr. Tanna’s office are very welcoming, and compassionate. They, too, answered some concerns that I had. If you need extended doctor letters for work, Dr. Tanna’s personal secretary is very accommodating, professional, and timely. Prior to finding Dr. Tanna, I was referred to plastic surgeons who did not participate in any insurance. I was relieved to have found such an excellent and caring surgeon who participates in my insurance. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Dr. Tanna to my family and friends.

Stephanie Ferroti | 5/5 stars

 

Review #27

Dr. Tanna will go down in history as a great plastic surgeon for breast reconstruction. While it was traumatic to go thru a double mastectomy, the work that he did is as close as you can get to what I looked like before the surgery. He and his staff have excellent bedside manners and make you feel so comfortable, it was always a pleasant experience. I would send any friend or family member to Dr. Tanna for his services.

Debbie Finke | 5/5 stars

 

Review #28

Dr. Tanna is an amazing skilled, honest, friendly and constant professional. He listens, evaluates and explains the procedure leaving you comfortable knowing that you will be happy with the end result with follow-up appointments evaluating the healing process.

Albina Wurzberger | 5/5 stars

 

Review #29

Dear Dr. Tanna,
I wish to express my heartfelt appreciation for the kindness and excellent care I received during my recent hospitalization for a breast reconstruction. I feel so confident that I received the best care available to me. After researching several doctors, and feeling a bit nervous about the procedure, meeting you quickly made me feel at ease. Your manor, professionalism and the time you took to explain everything was amazing. Also after the procedure your quick responses to my emails and phone calls were so very much appreciated. It was a scary time for me but you and your staff were simply amazing. The sensitivity and support to help me through this will not be forgotten. Please express my sincere thanks to everyone on your staff.

Lisa Carter | 5/5 stars

 

Review #30

I met Dr. Tanna 2 weeks after I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I was scared. He was so compassionate, thorough, knowledgeable. He gave me the advice he would give his mom or wife. He helped me make a decision. He gets to know you so that he can help you find what you need. He did an awesome reconstruction job on my chest. I emailed him on a Sunday with concerns and he called me. He called me the night before my implant surgery to reassure me. He is very accessible. He answers all your silly questions with care and patience. He really knows his stuff. And he remembers everything. I wish all my doctors were like him! I always knew I was in the best of hands with him. He is the best!

Kathy O | 5/5 stars

 

Review #31

I have been treated by Dr. Tanna for the past two years and I cannot say enough great things about this doctor and his staff! Dr. Tanna took the time to answer all my questions and was very informative during all my visits which made me feel extremely comfortable. His office makes it very easy to schedule an appointment and be seen in a timely matter. I highly recommend Dr. Tanna to treat any of your medical or cosmetic needs, he is the best!!

Michelle Bellipario | 5/5 stars

 

Review #32

Dr. Tanna is a great doctor and I had amazing results with him. I had a tummy tuck, as well as a breast reduction and lift. From the start of the process, he was patient and through and answered all my questions. The day of the surgery he went over all the details again with my husband and I. I couldn’t be happier with my results . My belly is flat and my breasts look amazing. I can’t stop looking at my before and after pictures and I can not believe what a great job Dr. Tanna did. I would highly recommend Dr. Tanna to anyone who is considering plastic surgery.

Dawn Charmantz | 5/5 stars

 

Review #33

Dr. Tanna is on point – did an amazing job and I trust him/felt safe in his hands.. But what makes him unique, is that he was my rock during a very challenging time and was always there for me – questions, concerns, decision making and makes it know that he will continue to be…I highly recommend him!

Jennifer S | 5/5 stars

 

Review #34

Dr. Neil Tanna is absolutely the best!!
He’s patient, caring and wants the utmost best for his patients. He’s listens and answers any questions or concerns. He’s extremely knowledgeable and his medical experience is superb, especially in the area of breast reconstruction. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Tanna

Juliet Grant | 5/5 stars

 

Review #35

Dr. Neil Tanna is a wonderful plastic surgeon and an expert in his field. From the moment I stepped in to his office I knew I was in the right place. From his receptionist, to office manager to assistant the vibe in the office was both extremely professional as well as warm and friendly. Dr. Tanna came highly recommended. I needed to undergo an unexpected and involuntary surgical procedure. I was very fearful but Dr. Tanna eased my fears and walked me through what I could expect before and after surgery. Dr. Tanna arrived at the hospital an hour before my surgery and once again made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable setting. His professionalism and bed side manner exceeded my expectations. Post surgery my scar is minimal. Dr. Tanna is amazing and I would refer him to anyone that needs plastic or reconstructive surgery.

Gabrielle Glassman-Werner | 5/5 stars

 

Review #36

I cannot say enough great things about Dr Tanna and his fantastic staff! Not only is his skill the best, his manner and personality put me at ease from the moment I met him. My husband felt the same way. We knew I was in the best hands possible for my Breast reconstruction. The staff is extremely kind, warm and very helpful. The office is one of the most efficient places I’ve ever been. He is extremely accessible by phone and email. I highly recommend Dr Tanna and his wonderful staff. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Carol S | 5/5 stars


 

HelthGrades Reviews

 

Review #1

Dr Tanna is a masterful plastic surgeon, a physician who truly cares for his patients and their family. He is open to answering questions with patience and respect. My first consultation lasted over an hour and I realized I was in the hands of a quintessential physician who understands the needs of his patients. When I first met him I was deformed,in pain and suffering PTSD. Since my surgery I feel like a woman again, I am pain free and recovering better than I ever dreamed. I am grateful XO

Great Neck, NY | Jul 02, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #2

Dr. Neil Tanna did an amazing job on my breast reduction his team were incredibly kind and made me feel relaxed for my first surgery ever. I’m in love with the new me and I haven’t had any pain in my back or shoulder since I woke up from surgery. Dr. Tanna gets straight to the point and tells exactly what you need to do but also takes into account your opinion.

Springfield Gardens, NY | Jun 12, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #3

I would highly recommend Dr. Neil Tanna. Great doctor and great staff. Very knowledgeable and just a great guy overall.

Michael Rademacher in Uniondale, NY | Jun 12, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #4

Dr. Tanna has a very kind bedside manner. He is confident and competent. He is easy to talk to. Most importantly, he did a fantastic job on my tummy tuck. I’m very happy with the results, although I’m only one month post op. I’m considering a breast lift and if I choose to go ahead with it, I would definitely continue with Dr. Tanna. His office staff is also very nice!

Lisa in NY | May 18, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #5

First time I had gotten surgery and I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Tanna.I had no hesitation for him to perform surgery on my nose. He’s very sweet and takes his job very seriously. My nose looks great and I am now able to breathe through my nose perfectly. He would also take the time to make sure my nose was healed properly and there were no other problems afterwards for about two months. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tanna to anyone who is interested in getting plastic surgery!

Jamie L in Selden, NY | May 15, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #6

I’ve been a patient of Doctor Tanna since 2014 and have had multiple surges done by him. He makes you feel like your part of his family great Doctor and he gets job done. (He’s changed my life with a smile) I would recommend him to everyone who needs care

Jason Baez in Queens Village, NY | May 14, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #7

I had a breast reduction performed by Dr.Tanna. The experience was 5 start from the moment I met him to the day I was released from his care. He was professional, caring , and meticulous. As a nurse I did my research on surgeons and Dr.Tanna was the best!

Dale in Northport, NY | May 07, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #8

Dr. Tanna is fantastic! I recommend him to everyone!

 

Amanda| May 06, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #9

I highly recommend Dr Tanna. He and his staff are very personable. Not only does he have great bedside manner he is a genius and highly skilled in what he does. I had to have breast reconstruction after a devestating diagnosis of breast cancer. After my reconstructive surgery, I was able to say out of everything bad comes some good. My breast look amazing! Better than they have in years. I am in my 50’s and now I have beautiful firm shapely perky breast. I dub him the miracle maker. Thank you!

Queens, NY | Apr 19, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #10

Dr. Tanna was very professional and knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable from my first appointment up until my last. He is a highly skilled surgeon with a great bedside manner. He is compassionate and caring, always making you feel at ease and keeping you well informed of the next step of the process.His office is neat and clean all of his staff is friendly and professional. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone seeking the best medical care available.

Jane Pietaro in West Islip, NY | Apr 13, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #11

Dr. Tanna is an extremely skilled, down to earth, compassionate surgeon. He has an infectious positive personality that always put a smile on your face. Upon hearing news of my diagnosis, he helped put me at ease. His availability to me as a patient was second to none. Dr. Tanna connects to his patients, and their families. Dr. Tanna completed Breast/DIEP reconstruction surgery on me and the results were better than I have ever imagined. He is the best!!! His staff is wonderful!!

Kisha in New York | Apr 06, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #12

I am from Chicago, so getting an abdominoplasty (after losing 140 pounds) out-of-state scared me. Dr. Tanna and his assistants were supportive every step of the way even doing weekend calls and allowing weekend visits, while also helping me go through the insurance process. Additionally, the quality of his work, quick response, and his bedside manner is unlike anything I have ever seen – it is amazing. My scars are doing well and I am very pleased with his follow up post surgery as well.

Dionne in Chicago, IL | Mar 16, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #13

What a great surgeon Dr. Tanna is. He came recommended by another doctor, and I am still amazed at what a great job he did. I had ruptured implants, and Dr. Tanna removed them and replaced them with silicone implants. What a huge difference from what I had. My breasts which were too firm and stiff are now soft and jiggly – they look and feel so natural. Thank you so much, and thanks to your wonderful staff as well.

Michele from Suffolk in New York | Mar 14, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #14

Hi, Everyone. After being diagnosed with DCIS, a form of breast cancer (in 2016) I had to get a Plastic Surgeon to do my breast reconstruction (after my rt mastectomy). Dr. Tanna was selected above all others in New Hyde Park. His passion for PS, his flawless care & concerns for each of his patients has earned him 4 referrals (& counting) from me to others who need his services. God bless him & continue to use him to help as many as he possibly can. Thank you

Melissa in Amityville, NY | Mar 11, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #15

In May 2016, after weight loss surgery, Dr. Tanna performed an Abdominal surgery to remove the excess skin and give me my body back! Today, I am diabeties free, 78 lbs lighter and happy with the work Dr. Tanna has done. its never to late! Don’t give up! Call Dr. Tanna! You won’t regret it. !

Wendy McClinton in Brooklyn, NY | Mar 07, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #16

Firstly, as a surgeon, this man is a miracle worker, as he combines supreme surgical expertise with exquisite artistry and excitement in his craft. Dr. Tanna listens. He will sit and hear your concerns. He is extremely unusual in this way. Dr. Tanna performed breast reconstruction via the DIEP Flap reconstruction. Due to underlying medical conditions we were originally not sure this was the best option for me. Dr. Tanna had all tests that are available performed on me to ensure that we had

Suzette in West Babylon, NY | Feb 22, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #17

Dr. Tanna is excellent. I am amazed at how much better I look after my reconstructive surgeries. He is also very thoughtful and helpful in regards to providing me with options related to surgical procedures, as well as answering any and all questions that I have. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of his expertise.

Chris in West Islip, NY | Feb 22, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #18

I am very thankful to have found Dr. Neil Tanna. He is a kind and compassionate doctor with a truly wonderful bedside manner. He takes a genuine interest in his patient care and recovery. After my first appointment with him, I knew he was the doctor that I wanted to perform my surgery. Everyone in his office is amazing, the front desk, nurses , assistants and his secretary Jennifer all combine for an easy and positive patient experience. I am very happy and I highly recommend Dr. Tanna.

Pam in Levittown, NY | Dec 21, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #19

Dr. Tanna and his staff have set a high bar that should be an example for all medical practices to follow. He is a self-assured surgeon with a warm and compassionate personality. He and his staff have made this difficult journey less challenging. I want to say “thank you” for giving me the confidence to get thru my breast cancer diagnosis with no complications.

Ann S in Massapequa, NY | Dec 16, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #20

Dr. Tanna did an excellent job with my breast reconstruction. My breasts Look natural. Dr. Tanna answered all of my questions candidly. He has taken me through each stage of my surgery, explaining in detail what to expect. He cares about his patients and wants the best results for them. I highly recommend Dr. Tanna!

Diana Stein in Great Neck, Ny | Oct 31, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #21

Doctor Neil Tanna is an excellent doctor who builds a trusting relationsip with his patients. he is a perfectionist and is passionate about his craft. He is warm-hearted, kind and caring . I would recommend Doctor Tanna to anyone who is in need of a throro and successful plastic surgeon.

Kim Neiss in Ridgewood, NY | Oct 26, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #22

From the first encounter with Neil Tanna was after being diagnosed with breast cancer. I had to undergo an 8hr surgery. Mastectomy & reconstructive. I’m 42 yrs old married with two young children. I was afraid. Dr. TANNA reassured me everything will be just fine. His compassion, skillfull Hands and expertise in plastic surgery made ALL MY FEARS VANISH. POST SURGERY, I feel like a SUPERMODEL. MY BOOBS ARE FLAWLESS… I BEAT CANCER MENTALLY & PHYSICALLY. THANK GOD FOR GIVING ME DR TANNA.

Tishena Fonseca in Brooklyn, NY | Oct 25, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #23

Dr. Tanna has been with me every step of the way since my Breast Cancer journey began in October 2015. He has been supportive and caring, explaining everything to me along the way. I could not imagine going through this process with any other Dr but Dr. Tanna! He truly is phenomenal! I love him!

Maryanne in Queens , NY | Oct 18, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #24

I was beyond impressed with my first visit to his office for breast reconstruction. Dr. Tanna is very knowledgeable and thorough explaining my procedures during and after my surgery. My whole world had turned and my fears were driven away the minute he was finish. I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind he was and how fast he was at getting back to me. I am beyond please with my result and the exceptional services provide by his office staff. He’s highly recommended.

Elise in Rockaway Park, NY | Oct 18, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #25

Only 34 years old and have severe muscle/fat loss in face, I felt like a hideous monster because I looked like a bare skull. Yet, Dr. Tanna was able to do “fillers” and make me look absolutely gorgeous. He made a huge difference in my life! I finally feel like a person again and more confident and felt prettier than ever. Not only was he superb in his field, but he is very supportive, motivated and always on top of his game. I couldn’t be any happier with my result.

Fallon M in Hewlett, NY | Oct 17, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #26

If I could rate higher than 5 Stars I would ! Dr.Tanna is the best of the best ! From start to finish he has exceedingly met my needs, wants, and concerns ! My Breast Reduction was a real game changer . Thanks to him and his staff, I’ve never felt more confident, comfortable in my own skin !

Theresa in Massapequa, NY | Oct 17, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #27

Dr. Tanna is truly amazing! He makes you feel comfortable and treats you like he is your only patient. He is truly a professional and is extremely talented as a surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Tanna.

Jen in Farmingdale, NY | Oct 06, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #28

Dr Tanna saved my life by performing a muscle flap in my chest after open heart surgery. He does more than nose jobs and Botox injections. If the situation calls for undivided attention he will give it to you and improvise when nescessary thus maybe saving your life as well.

Forest Hills, NY | Aug 20, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #29

Dr. Tanna came highly recommend by another surgeon, when I started asking around about skin removal post weight loss and was surprisingly in network for my insurance. I am extremely pleased with the overall experience and results of my procedure. He takes his time answering all questions, made me comfortable with what to expect during/post surgery, and is very accessible if I every had any problems. His whole office staff is great too. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon he’s the best!

Huntington, NY | Aug 11, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #30

I met Dr. Tanna 2 weeks after I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I was scared. He gave me the advice he would give his mom or wife. He thoroughly explained everything that I needed for reconstruction and helped me make a decision. He was compassionate and so knowledgeable. He cares. He did an awesome job on my chest. He was always accessible. I emailed him on a Sunday with concerns and he called me. He called me the night before my implant surgery to reassure me. He is amazing, the best.

Kathy in Port Jeff, NY | Aug 11, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #31

Dr. Tanna is a great doctor and I had amazing results with him. I had a tummy tuck, as well as a breast reduction and lift. From the start of the process, he was patient and through and answered all my questions and explained everything he would be doing step by step. I am thrilled at my outcome and highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery.

Dawb in Plainview, NY | Jul 29, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #32

Dr. Tanna is great at what he does and also has a compassionate and real bedside manner. He took his time with me during every appointment, answered all of my questions, was easy to talk to and my rock during a very traumatic time. He performed a bilateral mastectomy with reconstruction on me and results are top notch. He is a thorough doctor and is professionally in the loop so knows his stuff. Feel lucky I was in his hands for surgery and to help me with decision making.

Jun 23, 2016 | 5/5 stars


 

 

Press Ganey Reviews

05/31/2017

“again… Dr Tanna is the PERFECT example of what a Dr should be. so kind, professional, funny, and ALWAYS makes you feel like you are his most important patient. he goes above and beyond with his care for his patients. he is an extraordinary man and Dr. I am proud to know him and be one of his patients.”

05/24/2017

“Dr. Tanna is a wonderful caring person. His bedside manner is the best of any doctors that I have been too.”

05/22/2017

“very good”

05/10/2017

“ALL drs. should be like Dr. Tanna. So passionate for his profession & genuine individual care for his patients, at all times of the day. I know I am in the very best of hands. God bless him!”

05/08/2017

“Dr. Tanna is a wonderful and compassionate person. Highly recommend.”

04/25/2017

“Dr Tanna was very attentive, courteous, and honest from day one. He explained everything and was very down to earth which was exactly what I needed going through a skin cancer ordeal. He didn’t downplay my fears where other doctors had before. Dr Tanna called me a few days before the surgery to ask me if I had any questions or concerns. HE CALLED, not his staff. That was such a heartwarming thing for him to do and it validated that I was in the right hands. I would recommend having im to anyone who needs any sort of plastic surgery. His bedside manner makes you feel at ease at one of your worst times in life. Thank you Dr Tanna!”

04/04/2017

“Doctor Neil Tanna is a great, polite and very educated doctor.”

03/23/2017

“Dr. Tanna and his staff are wonderful, caring, professional, easily accessible, and I could not recommend them highly enough.”

 

 

03/20/2017

“Dr. Tanna is excellent and takes time to explain everything thoroughly. He is easily accessible for questions and answers everything with detail and a very caring attitude. He never makes you feel rushed.”

03/07/2017

“Truly the Best!!! My sister is now going to Dr. Tanna.”

03/06/2017

“he’s the best will recommend him anytime”

03/04/2017

“Dr Tanna explains the what why how and when very clearly. Listens intently and patiently and with great care & concern. I would and have recommended him.”

01/01/2017

“Love this doctor.”

12/28/2016

“After I met Dr. Tanna, I felt very comfortable and am putting my life in his hands for a 8 hour surgery. Love him!!! #5. No meds.”

12/22/2016

“Dr. Tanna is extremely courteous, polite & professional.”

10/03/2016

“This care provider called my home before surgery just to go over any questions I might have about the surgery.”

09/26/2016

“I have already recommended Dr. Tanna to a family member and am ready and willing to recommend him to anyone else who needs his services. IN A HEARTBEAT”

09/08/2016

“Very good.”

09/08/2016

“I had a concern regarding my surgery. I texted Dr. Tanna the late afternoon before the surgery with the cell # he provided me. He called me back within the hour.”

08/30/2016

“Dr Tanna is the best ever. Not kidding, he’s fantastic.”

08/26/2016

“Dr. Tanna & his staff are professional, courteous & friendly.”

08/22/2016

“Excellent on all levels !!”

08/11/2016

“Kind, patient, understanding, listens to my needs.”

07/09/2016

“Dr. Tanna was very courteous and eased my mind about upcoming surgery. He called my home days later to listen to my decision about the surgery.”

07/05/2016

“Dr. Tanna was amazing. Excellent doctor highly recommended!”

07/04/2016

“I felt confident & comfortable with Dr. Tanna as soon as I met him & we talked for a few minutes I would definitely recommend him to anyone..”

06/28/2016

“Dr. Tanna would be very highly recommended. The best!”

05/31/2016

“Dr Tanna is the best! Considering the reason I had to see him was breast cancer, it may sound crazy but it has been a very positive experience, not what I imagined at all when I got the diagnosis. Dr Tanna is fantastic, both his medical skills and as a person.”

05/18/2016

“Dr. Tanna was very kind and knowledgeable and took the time to explain the best course of action – We had a very good experience and was pleasantly surprised at how easy everything was.”

04/27/2016

“I found Dr. Tanna to be concerned, kind, caring & well informed care provider.”

04/25/2016

“good”

 

 

04/13/2016

“There needs to be more Dr. Tanna’s in this world. I feel grateful to have him as my dr. His genuine kindness and concern for me was so appreciated. He made my very scary surgery seem like it would be OK (unfortunately we had to modify from the double mastectomy & DIEP flap) at last minute.”

04/12/2016

“Dr. Tanna is an excellent surgeon and doctor.”

04/01/2016

“Dr. Tanna was thorough, friendly – understanding.”

03/06/2016

“Excellent experience!”

03/03/2016

“Not only did Dr. Tanna explain what I needed to know in layman’s terms, he also drew pictures to further my understanding.”

02/22/2016

“Very pleasant – kind & caring _____.”

01/11/2016

“Excellent experience”

01/07/2016

“Dr. Tanna was amazing both before during and after my procedure.”

12/29/2015

“Very excellent their services and I would recommend all my friends and family.”

12/02/2015

“Good”

11/19/2015

“They were extremely good providers.”

11/16/2015

“Highly recommend!!”

 

10/12/2015

“Dr. Tanna is a gem! His caring & concern for me are top notch. He is, by far, my favorite doctor.”

09/23/2015

“Dr. Tanna & staff were amazing to me! Very accessible, easy to talk to and really doesn’t get any better than Dr. Tanna, and his staff that I was in contact with! The Best!”

09/14/2015

“This was a very pleasant visit to a doctor.”

08/27/2015

“Friendly & amiable.”

06/04/2015

“This Dr. Tanna saved my life.”

05/14/2015

“Dr. Tanna provides world class care! He is very compassionate, thorough, and knowledgeable! Will highly recommend to others!”

05/13/2015

“Excellent.”

05/13/2015

“I am beyond confident w/Dr. Tanna.”

04/29/2015

“My mother’s experience & Dr. Tanna was quite good.”

02/05/2015

“Since I am hearing impaired everyone in the office made sure I understood them.”

01/05/2015

“Very comfortable with doctor.”

12/15/2014

“My Dr. Tanna & his staff. He & his staff show compassion & care. Respect pt.’s private health needs.”

10/31/2014

“Dr. Tanna is the best surgeon I have ever met.”

09/19/2014

“Dr. Tanna was excellent – It was a fairly painless process to get surgery on my finger.”

06/02/2014

“Would’ve liked more time w/doctor but I understand he is very busy (has many clients, surgeries, etc.).”

05/28/2014

“Very professional, pleasant, caring.”

03/17/2014

“Good.”


 

 

 

Vitals Reviews

 

Review #1

Dr. Neil Tanna did an amazing job on my breast reduction his team were incredibly kind and made me feel relaxed for my first surgery ever. I’m in love with the new me and I haven’t had any pain in my back or shoulder since I woke up from surgery. Dr. Tanna gets straight to the point and tells exactly what you need to do but also takes into account your opinion.

June 12, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #2

Dr. Tanna has a very kind bedside manner. He is confident and competent. He is easy to talk to. Most importantly, he did a fantastic job on my tummy tuck. I’m very happy with the results, although I’m only one month post op. I’m considering a breast lift and if I choose to go ahead with it, I would continue with Dr. Tanna. His office staff is also very nice!

May 18, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #3

First time I had gotten surgery and I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Tanna. The day I had the first consultation with him, I had no hesitation for him to perform surgery on my nose. He’s very sweet and takes his job very seriously. My nose looks great and I am now able to breathe through my nose perfectly. He would also take the time to make sure my nose was healed properly and there were no other problems afterwards for about two months. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tanna to anyone, including family and friends, if they were considering plastic surgery!

May 15, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #4

Dr. Tanna is amazing! I recommend him to everyone!

May 5, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #5

Dr. Tanna is an extremely skilled, down to earth, compassionate surgeon. He has an infectious positive personality that always put a smile on your face. Upon hearing news of my diagnosis, he helped put me at ease. His availability to me as a patient was second to none. Dr. Tanna connects to his patients, and their families. Dr. Tanna complete Breast/DIEP reconstruction surgery on me and the results were better than I have ever imagined. He is the best!!! His staff were also wonderful and helpful

April 6, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #6

Dr. Tanna Is an excellent surgeon! He is professional, approachable, patient, and caring! His staff is outstanding, always pleasant and professional! I have always felt that I am in excellent hands!

March 23, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #7

I am so happy I met Dr. Tanna! I have never been so happy with ME… His professionalism, warm personality and assurance made me very comfortable. I am happy with the results of my tummy tuck and I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Dr. Tanna for giving me my confidence back!

March 20, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #8

Great experience from beginning to end. Dr. Tanna is the most personable doctor I’ve ever met, and definitely the most capable surgeon! I was a mess and he not only removed my disastrous ruptured implants, but he replaced them with silicone implants to make them look and feel 100% natural. I can’t tell you how happy I am with Dr. Tanna. And I’d like to add that his office staff is wonderful as well!!

March 14, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #9

Dr. Tanna is excellent. I am amazed at how much better I look after my reconstructive surgeries. He is also very thoughtful and helpful in regards to providing me with options related to surgical procedures, as well as answering any and all questions that I have. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of his expertise.

Feb 22, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #10

Firstly, as a surgeon, this man is a miracle worker, as he combines supreme surgical expertise with exquisite artistry and excitement in his craft. Dr. Tanna listens. He will sit and hear your concerns. He is extremely unusual in this way. Dr. Tanna performed breast reconstruction via the DIEP Flap reconstruction. Due to underlying medical conditions we were originally not sure this was the best option for me. Dr. Tanna had all tests that are available performed on me to ensure that we had all the information necessary to make an informed decision. After a year of battling cancer and feeling like I had become someone I did not even recognize Dr. Tanna helped me find myself again. He made me feel whole again. Dr. Tanna made himself available to me 24 hours 7 days a week. Any questions or concerns before or after my surgery he answered quickly. I was able to email, text or call him. This is something that is so rare to find now a days. He truly is a doctor who is always on call. Finding Dr. Tanna is one of the LUCKIEST things to ever happen to me in my life.

Feb 22, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #11

I have known Dr. Tanna for almost 4 years. I have been getting Botox and fillers from him. He is an expert in the face. I can’t imagine trusting my face to anyone else. He is always professional, but humble and caring. He always listens and answers all of my questions. Quite simply, Dr. Tanna is an artist. His results speak for themselves. You have to see him.

Feb 21, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #12

I have known Dr. Tanna for almost 4 years. I have been getting Botox and fillers from him. He is an expert in the face. I can’t imagine trusting my face to anyone else. He is always professional, but humble and caring. He always listens and answers all of my questions. Quite simply, Dr. Tanna is an artist. His results speak for themselves. You have to see him.

Feb 14, 2017 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #13

I am very thankful to have found Dr. Neil Tanna. He is a kind and compassionate doctor with a truly wonderful bedside manner. He takes a genuine interest in his patient care and recovery. After my first appointment with him, I knew he was the doctor that I wanted to perform my surgery. Everyone in his office is amazing, the front desk, nurses , assistants and his secretary Jennifer all combine for an easy and positive patient experience. Along with Dr. Tanna’s caring personality and wonderful bedside manner, it was easy to get my questions and concerns addressed. I highly recommend Dr. Tanna. My surgical results are amazing and it has changed my life forever.

Dec 21, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #14

Dr. Tanna, A note to thank you for the AMAZING job you did with my breast reconstruction. Being diagnosed with breast cancer is a life-changing experience. It can be hard to handle the news at first, and even harder to know how to proceed with mastectomy and breast reconstruction options. You’re thrown into a world of wounds and drains and syringes that no one can imagine, and where incisions refuse to heal for weeks, even months. I came through with zero complications and natural-looking breast reconstruction, and you were there with me all the way. Your care, concern, and personal attention have played a vital role in my recovery. Thank you for listening so well, understanding my issues, and acting so quickly. Thank you for taking such great care of me. You have a special gift as a surgeon and as a person. Dr. Tanna you are truly a great surgeon, and a great human being. You’re so professional, positive, cheery, and dedicated. In addition, your staff’s attitude is extraordinary. The surgery gave my life a new beginning. Thank you for doing an excellent job of reconstruction and also keeping my husband and family aware of what was going on all the time. You made a very stressful time of two years a little easier. Thank you for treating us like we were your own family. You are the best, and would like to recommend you to everyone.

Nov 21, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #15

Dr. Tanna did an excellent job with my breast reconstruction. He prepared me well for my procedure and has taken me through each stage of my surgery. My breasts look natural. I highly recommend him.

Oct 29, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #16

Dr.Tanna, is the best,he has changed my life,all of my family and friends see me and want to be his patient.I’m so happy to have a great doctor such as him.May God continue blessed him because his hands & knowledge save lives.

Oct 24, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #17

I was introduced to Dr. Tanna by my Oncologist to perform my breast reconstruction. I was beyond impressed with my first visit to his office. Dr. Tanna is very knowledgeable and thorough explaining my procedures during and after my surgery. My whole world had turned and my fears were driven away the minute I was finish talking to him. I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind he was and how fast he was at getting back to me. The day of my surgery Dr. Tanna arrived at the hospital an hour before and had a quick review of my surgery and soother me into a comfort zone that relaxes my mind and soul. I can’t thank him enough for his care throughout my entire experience. His office staffs are exceptional and provide the best service anyone could every think of. I am beyond pleased with my results and over whelmed by his patience and kindness. Dr. Tanner is a higher standard of health care, and I hope his model is the future of the medical industry. He has my highest recommendation.

Oct 18, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #18

Only 34 years old and have severe muscle/fat loss in face, I felt like a hideous monster because I looked like a bare skull. Yet, Dr. Tanna was able to do “fillers” and make me look absolutely gorgeous. He made a huge difference in my life! I finally feel like a person again and more confident and felt prettier than ever. Not only was he superb in his field, but he is very supportive, motivated and always on top of his game. I couldn’t be any happier with my result.

Oct 17, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #19

Dr. Tanna is the first and last doctor you will want to have perform your Plastic Surgery Procedure. He will meet your needs beyond what you’ve hoped for. From the second I called his office all the way through to post-op has been a wonderful experience ! He gets my highest recommendation all around ! Thanks, Dr. Tanna !

Oct 16, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #20

Dr. Tanna is amazing! He is a true professional and treats you as if you are his only patient. He is a fantastic surgeon and is easily reachable if you have any questions. I highly recommend dr. Tanna.

Oct 6, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #21

You can tell when a doctor is just trying to get the appointment over with & make money, versus when a doctor actually cares about the patient. Although I probably didn’t spend more than 10 minutes in my appointment with him, I could tell Dr. Tanna genuinely cared. He was honest with me and gave me an alternative to surgery, something which many doctors might not do because they just want to make the money. I appreciate the honesty and really liked the fact that he understood what might be a better option, rather than scarring myself with surgery (literally). Not only did he suggest the alternative, but he explained why it’s a better alternative. If I ever do need plastic surgery in the future, I will be sure to go to him, as he was a pleasure.

Sept 8, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #22

Dear Dr. Tanna, I wish to express my heartfelt appreciation for the kindness and excellent care I received during my recent hospitalization for a breast reconstruction. I feel so confident that I received the best care available to me. After researching several doctors, and feeling a bit nervous about the procedure, meeting you quickly made me feel at ease. Your manor, professionalism and the time you took to explain everything was amazing. Also after the procedure your quick responses to my emails and phone calls were so very much appreciated. It was a scary time for me but you and your staff were simply amazing. The sensitivity and support to help me through this will not be forgotten. Please express my sincere thanks to everyone on your staff.

Aug 12, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #23

Dr. Tanna came highly recommend by another surgeon, when I started asking around about skin removal post weight loss. I am extremely pleased with the overall experience and results of my procedure. He takes his time answering all questions, made me comfortable with what to expect during/post surgery, and is very accessible if I every had any problems. His whole office staff is great too. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon he’s the best!

Aug 11, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #24

Dr. Tanna is a great doctor, I trust him and felt relaxed under his care during a very challenging time. He cares about his patients, takes time to help you and listen to you and is always there for questions and guidance. He performed a bilateral mastectomy on me with reconstruction. I knew I was in good hands and felt safe during a very traumatic time. I will continue to see him for follow-ups and know that he is always there for questions, concerns, support. I highly recommend Dr. Tanna.

June 22, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #25

Dr Tanna has such empathy for his patients. As I was diagnosed with breast cancer, he knew exactly what was the best for my care as provided it well!

June 20, 2016 | 3/5 stars

 

Review #26

All around great doctor very patient with you and answers all questions put your mind at ease

May 9, 2016 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #27

I am a fit and active (now 42 year old) mother of 2 young children (2 years and 4 years old). I have always been in good shape, worked out and taken great pride in my appearance. My stomach was always one of my best features. Following my first pregnancy and a difficult C-Section, my stomach stayed extended long after the incision healed. I continued to look 4 months pregnant well past the 6 month post delivery date. I was fortunate that my OBGYN recognized that this was not normal and recommended I see a surgeon for a consultation. I consulted one initially who told me to stop wanting to look like I was 20 years old (what?) and just accept that my body had changed. He called it the mark of motherhood. So not only was I feeling badly about myself and my appearance, I just had a medical professional minimize my feeling and in essence, tell me that I wasn’t accepting my motherhood. I decided to seek another opinion after I was done having children. After the birth of my second child, my stomach looked even worse. I continued to look 6 months pregnant more than 1 year following her delivery. I again went to seek out a surgeon, one that wouldn’t make me feel worse than I was already feeling and this time, reading all of the reviews on line and asking for personal recommendations. I went to see an additional 3 surgeons (this was going to be an extensive and costly procedure) and I was worried with 2 small children at home. I am so very, very fortunate that a friend recommended me to Neil Tanna. From the day I met Dr. Tanna, he made me feel totally comfortable, supported and valued as a patient, as a professional and a woman. He explained to me that I had severe Diastasis recti. I needed to have my stomach muscles sewn back together and a tummy tuck to fix the sagging skin. (I could put my hand in between the muscles. That is how severe it was.) Showing my extended stomach to anyone my , even my husband, was very emotionally uncomfortable for me. Dr. Tanna always made me feel comfortable as did his staff. From the administrative support staff to his clinical staff, I felt like everyone cared about me, my post surgery experience, the surgery itself, post surgery and even my family. The surgery was long and the recovery was uncomfortable in the beginning (as to be expected with the amount of repair that had to be done). The surgery was over 4 hours. I spent one night in the hospital and then went home. I went for routine follow up visits and was always seen in the office within 10 minutes of arrival. I went back to work 2 weeks post surgery (albeit a bit hunched over and walking slowly) and couldn’t lift for weeks (we hired a babysitter to help with the kids). On a few occasions, I called Dr. Tanna after hours and he got back to me within 1 to 2 hours. It is now 1 year post surgery and I am the envy of all of my friends and colleagues!! My stomach is TOTALLY flat (and you can now see my abdominal muscles again)!! I feel like a different person! Believe it or not, even better than before! The scar is there but below my bikini line (YES I WORE A BIKINI THIS SUMMER with confidence)!! People ask me if I could would do this over again and my response is OVERWHELMING YES but only with Dr. Tanna as my surgeon. He is truly an amazing person as well as a highly skilled surgeon.

Dec 8, 2015 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #28

Dr Tanna rocks!

Nov 27, 2015 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #29

Dr Tanna was friendly, caring, and very intelligent. He is the choice to make for plastic surgery.

Nov 26, 2015 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #30

I cannot say enough great things about Dr Tanna and his fantastic staff! Not only is his skill the best, his manner and personality put me at ease from the moment I met him. My husband felt the same way. We knew I was in the best hands possible for my Breast reconstruction. The staff is extremely kind, warm and very helpful. The office is one of the most efficient places I’ve ever been. I highly recommend Dr Tanna and his wonderful staff.

Nov 19, 2015 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #31

Dr Tanna is quite simply amazing. He made me feel at ease. He is readily available. Best of all is that his results speak for themselves. He knows his stuff

Nov 14, 2015 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #32

This plastic surgeon is amazing he eased my mind before surgery and gave me his cell phone to answer any of my questions and take away my worries. Also his is outstanding at his job , he is a magician … I had a double mastectomy and thanks to him I still feel very feminine since he did everything to make my breast look normal. His sense of humor was a plus for me and my husband cause it cheered us up and took away the drama from the situation ( breast cancer ). That man is my hero he definetly knows what is doing and will always take the best decisions to ensure his patients satisfaction and well being. Also him and doctor Siddiqui are the perfect match ! Two remarkable surgeons with amazing bedside manners. So much empathy and patience. He definetly gives time and knowledge to his patients taking away their anxiety. I have a lots of admiration for him cause he is not a cold money maker machine he really cares about his patients emotional well being. Once you have a doctor like that your embrace your surgery peacefully and your recovery is shorter since your body and mind are so relaxed … I know I can write a book about doctor Tanna !

Nov 3, 2015 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #33

Fantastic service before, during and after my surgery with Dr Taana and his office team!!

Dec 14, 2014 | 5/5 stars

 

Review #34

In my opinion Dr Tanna is the best plastic surgeon in the world. I had a very rare cancer in my nose that is requiring multiple surgeries, and his work is so precise and accurate it’s amazing. Great guy as well, nice, kind, returns calls personally right away. Very pleased with everything so far , he is the Best in the business.

Dec 16, 2013 | 5/5 stars